car-rental-martinique-europcar-logo

PROMO 10% OFF

Winter Offer

More details

Book a vehicule

FAQ Car rental Martinique

europcar-martinique-faq

We're here for you

Do you have a question about car rental in Martinique? Are you planning a vacation or business trip, or are you renting from Europcar Martinique for the first time? Here you'll find answers to the most frequently asked questions about our car rental services in Martinique.

If you can't find the answer to your question, please don't hesitate to contact us. Our teams are at your disposal to help you organize your car rental in Martinique. Here are some of the topics covered in this FAQ:

  • Online customer area

  • Self-service car rental with the READY app

  • Booking : confirmation, cancellation, promo codes

  • Vehicle pick-up: agency hours, insurance,

  • Payment and deposit

  • Insurance and guarantees

  • Vehicle pick-up and drop-off

  • Assistance in the event of breakdown or claim

See you soon on our roads!

The Europcar Martinique team

SELF-SERVICE RENTAL WITH THE READY APP

Rent your car in self-service with our READY by Europcar Antilles-Guyane app. No need to go to the counter, no waiting, just unlock your car with your smartphone. It's child's play!

I CREATE MY CUSTOMER AREA

Thanks to your customer area, managing car reservations becomes simpler, saving time and energy by avoiding the need to enter personal information each time.

create-my-customer-space-europcar-martinique

RESERVATION PROCESS

Would you like to make a reservation online or in our agency directly with our team? We answer all your questions about payment, confirmation and cancellation of a reservation.

YOUR ARRIVAL

Here you are ! in Martinique. However you still have some questions regarding the process and location to pick up your car rental. Deposit, opening hours, drivinf licence require or all questions about insurance. Please visit our frequently asked questions.

location-voiture-martinique-faq-sejour

DURING YOUR STAY

If you have any question during your car rental we invite you to reach to our local team on the 00596 596 42 42 42 or check our frenquently asked questions .

RETURN OF YOUR VEHICLE

Yes it is unfortunately the end; Your car rental arrives to an end. If you have questions regarding how to give back your car rental, this page can definitely help you.

BACK HOME

You already gave back your car rental and would like to keep in touch with us ? Do we have social media, newsletters and so on; This category is for you.

The license must be presented at each rental. The license must be European, valid, written in French OR accompanied by its translation OR accompanied by an international license for non-EU citizens. The certificates of loss or theft are not valid for a car rental. We are committed to assist you in your reservation process. Follow the link below and you will receive a 10% discount on your next rental.
Yes. The vehicles must be returned in the same condition as they were at the start (cleanliness, hygiene, interior, upholstery...). Any vehicle returned excessively dirty (animal hair, sand, mud, stained upholstery, marking ...) will be charged up to or over 100 euros depending on the repair. It is advisable to put your pet in a cage so that it does not jump from seat to seat and does not distract the driver. It is necessary to think of securing your pet by being sure that the cage is placed in a stable way so that it does not fall over. It is also possible, for those who do not wish to opt for the cage, to tie up their pet. The important thing is not to be disturbed when driving, so that you can keep control of your pet without the risk of violating traffic regulations. Ideally, the pet should be in the trunk of the car or in the back seat. You must then choose among the Europcar Martinique range a vehicle adapted to a pet ! //location/location-voiture-martinique/s-martinique
The minimum driver age varies from one category to another. For CLIO and SANDERO vehicles (e.g. MCMR, EBMR, EDMR, etc.), the minimum age is 18 years and zero years' driving experience. For DUSTER and CAPTUR vehicles, the minimum age is 23 and 1 year's driving experience. For prestige and utility vehicles (e.g. KADJAR, VOLVO, TRAFFIC etc.) the minimum age is 23 and 3 years' driving experience.
- Credit cards : Europcar accepts most major credit cards: American Express, Diners Club, Eurocard, Mastercard, Visa. For all other cards, check with our staff when you make your reservation and/or pick up your vehicle. The use of a credit card at Europcar is subject to acceptance by the issuing bank. N.B.: Withdrawal cards such as Maestro & Visa Electron as well as virtual cards are not accepted at Europcar, neither for payment nor for the vehicle deposit. - Europcar payment cards and Full Credit vouchers (without additional payment means) are accepted throughout the Europcar network. - Specified value vouchers (covering only part of the rental) must be accompanied by an additional means of payment by credit card (additional costs are then: supplements, fuel, non-redeemable excess). - Cash or company checks are only accepted for the payment of the rental for small category vehicles. - Vacation vouchers.
If you book on our website / You automatically get the CDW, THW and PAI included. For more information on these basic protections please go to this link https://www.europcar-martinique.com/fr/offres-services/assurances-protections Only the renters declared on the vehicle rental contract can claim as insured. In case of accident or theft, the renter must declare it to CORAIL within 24 hours, fill in a damage report and join a police report and/or a receipt of complaint. The renter must not abandon the vehicle, it remains under his full responsibility until the keys are handed over to a Europcar agent. Not included in the basic protections are : - Damage to the upper and lower parts of the vehicle - Damage to the mechanical parts under the vehicle (front axle, oil pan) - Damage caused by the use of the vehicle outside of the manufacturer's specifications, or outside of paved roads, damage caused by rain or sea water - Partial theft or damage to accessories (hubcaps, antennas, mirrors, keys, etc.) - Broken glass, - Tires - Loss or damage of goods transported in the rental vehicle - Towing, immobilization and expertise costs.
All our commercial vehicles can be driven with a B license. Our staff is at your disposal to inform you about all the models of our fleet of commercial vehicles or click here.
To learn more about our range of vehicles, go to https://en.europcar-martinique.com/car-rental-martinique
Vehicle reservations are made on the basis of categories and not models. Unless there is availability on a specific model, which will require confirmation, Europcar Martinique does not confirm the model, only the vehicle category.
If you are a member of a Europcar Frequent Traveler program, your rentals with Europcar will earn you miles according to a pre-defined earning schedule. To do so, you must present your membership card when you pick up your vehicle. To find out about our partner programs, as well as the specific conditions for each program, visit our Airline Partnerships section. Please note that the same primary driver cannot earn miles on more than one rental at a time. Only one rental can be registered
Yes, we propose you in various fields, our partners for their seriousness and their professionalism. The partners of Europcar Martinique, your car rental company in Martinique, offer you a set of services so that you can fully enjoy your vacations and your car rental in Martinique. You can consult the non-exhaustive list of our partners at the following address: https://en.europcar-martinique.com/partners For more information, call us at 05 96 42 42 56 !
Our Europcar Martinique agency closes at 9pm. After 9pm you will be charged 35€ if your flight is delayed. Please note that our agents will wait for you only if your flight number has been filled in your reservation. If your flight number has not been transmitted to our team, please do not hesitate to contact us on +596 596 42 42 42 as soon as possible.

Subscribe to our newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive our best offers of the moment exclusively

Subscribe to our newsletter

Register

By entering your email address, you agree to receive our newsletters by email and you are aware of our Privacy Policy.

Agencies & Pro
europcar-reassurance-location-voiture-martinique.png
trip-advisor-location-voiture-martinique.png

Tripadvisor

qualite--tourisme-europcar-martinique.png

Qualité Tourisme

travel_award_europcar.png

Travel award

kayak_award_europcar.png

Kayak

Contact us

Customer Service : 00596 596 42 42 42 | Booking Service : 00596 596 42 42 53 | Assistance 24/24h 7/7j : 06 96 45 97 83

    

@europcar Martinique

location-voiture-martinique-europcar-logo

Pressé(e) ?

Gagnez du temps avec l'option Coupe-File et Caution en Ligne

Quel type de voiture ?

Départ et lieu de retour

Date et heure de départ

Date et heure de retour

J'ai un code promo

FAQ - Louer une Voiture avec Europcar Martinique

europcar-martinique-faq

Une question ? Nous sommes à vos côtés

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur les modalités d’une location de voiture en Martinique ? Vous prévoyez des vacances ou un déplacement professionnel, ou vous louez chez Europcar Martinique pour la première fois ?  Afin de vous aider à organiser votre location de voiture, notre équipe a répondu aux questions les plus fréquemment posées sur nos services.

Quelques-uns des sujets abordés dans cette FAQ :

  • Espace client en ligne 

  • Location voiture en libre-service avec l’app READY 

  • Réservation : confirmation, annulation, codes promo

  • Paiement et caution

  • Assurances et garanties 

  • Prise en charge et restitution du véhicule

  • Assistance en cas de panne ou de sinistre

Si vous ne trouvez pas la réponse à votre question, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter. À très bientôt sur nos routes !

L’équipe Europcar Martinique

READY BY EUROPCAR louer une voiture

LOCATION EN LIBRE-SERVICE AVEC L'APPLICATION READY

Louez votre voiture en libre-service avec notre application READY by Europcar Antilles-Guyane. Pas de passage au comptoir, pas d’attente, déverrouillez votre voiture avec votre smartphone. Un jeu d’enfant !

JE CRÉE MON ESPACE CLIENT

Gagnez un temps précieux grâce à votre espace client Europcar Martinique. Plus besoin de saisir vos coordonnées et informations de permis et de paiement à chaque réservation ! Consultez vos locations passées, actives et à venir, et modifiez vos réservations en cours. Votre espace client est gratuit.

cree-mon-espace-client-europcar-martinique
location-voiture-martinique-reservation-en-ligne-400

PROCESSUS DE RÉSERVATION

Vous souhaitez effectuer une réservation en ligne ou en agence directement avec notre équipe? Nous répondons à toutes vos questions sur le paiement, la confirmation, l'annulation d'une réservation.

A VOTRE ARRIVEE

Ca y est ! Vous arrivez en Martinique et avez encore quelques questions quant au processus pour récupérer votre véhicule. La caution, les heures d'ouverture, le permis de conduire ou encore les différentes assurances. Visitez notre foire aux questions!

location-voiture-martinique-faq-arrivee
location-voiture-martinique-faq-sejour

DURANT VOTRE SEJOUR

Si vous avez une question durant la location de votre véhicule nous vous invitons à regarder cette page et si vous ne trouver pas le sujet adéquate, n'hésitez pas a contacter notre support au 05 96 42 42 42

RESTITUTION DE VOTRE VEHICULE

Vous devez nous restituer votre véhicule de location mais plusieurs questions vous taraudent ? Toutes les réponses se trouvent dans cette foire aux questions.

location-voiture-martinique-faq-retour
location-voiture-martinique-faq-modification-annulations

DE RETOUR A LA MAISON

Vous nous avez rendu votre véhicule de location et souhaitez réserver de nouveau avec nous ou encore savoir comment suivre notre actualité ? Cette foire aux questions va répondre à toutes vos questions.

Le permis doit être obligatoirement présenté à chaque location. Le permis doit être européen, valide, rédigé en français OU accompagné de sa traduction OU accompagné d'un permis international pour les ressortissants hors UE. Les attestations de perte ou de vol ne sont pas valable pour une location de voiture. Nous sommes soucieux de vous accompagner dans votre processus de réservation. Suivez le lien suivant et vous bénéficierez d’une REDUCTION de 10% lors de votre prochaine location.
Oui. Les véhicules sont à restituer dans un état identique à celui du départ (propreté, hygiène, habitacle, selleries…). Tout véhicule restitué excessivement sale (poils d'animaux, sable, boue, selleries tachées, marquage …) fera l'objet d'une facturation pouvant atteindre ou dépasser 100 euros selon la remise en état. Il est conseillé de mettre son animal dans une cage afin qu’il ne saute pas de siège en siège et qu’il ne déconcentre pas le conducteur. Il faut penser à sécuriser son animal de compagnie en étant certain que la cage soit posée de manière stable afin qu’elle ne se renverse pas. Il est également possible, pour ceux qui ne souhaitent pas opter pour la cage, d’attacher son animal. L’important étant de ne pas être dérangé lorsque l’on conduit afin de rester maître de ses mouvements sans risquer d’enfreindre le code de la route. L’idéal est que l’animal soit dans le coffre de la voiture ou sur la banquette arrière. Il vous faut alors choisir parmi la gamme Europcar Martinique un véhicule adapté à un animal de compagnie ! //location/location-voiture-martinique/s-martinique
L'âge minimum du conducteur varie d'une catégorie à une autre. Pour les voitures de type CLIO et SANDERO ( ex : MCMR, EBMR, EDMR etc.), l'âge minimum requis est de 18 ans et zéro année de permis. Pour les véhicules de type DUSTER et CAPTUR l'âge minimum est de 23 ans et 1 an de permis. Pour les voitures de type prestige ou utilitaires (ex : KADJAR, VOLVO, TRAFFIC etc.) l'âge requis est de 23 ans et 3 années de permis
- Les cartes de crédit à relief : Europcar accepte la plupart des cartes de crédits dites majeures: American Express, Diners Club, Eurocard, Mastercard, Visa. Pour toute autre carte, vérifiez leur acceptation auprès de notre personnel lors de la réservation et/ou de la prise du véhicule. L'utilisation d'une carte de crédit chez Europcar se fait dans la mesure d'acceptation de la banque émettrice. N.B : Les cartes de retrait telles : Maestro & Visa Electron ainsi que les cartes virtuelles ne sont pas acceptées chez Europcar, ni pour le paiement ni pour la caution du véhicule. - Les cartes de paiement Europcar et les vouchers dit Full Crédit (sans moyen de paiement additionnel) sont acceptés dans tout le réseau Europcar. - Les vouchers à valeur spécifiés (ne prenant en charge qu'une partie de la location) doivent impérativement être accompagné d'un moyen de paiement complémentaire par carte de crédit (les coûts additionnels sont alors : suppléments, carburant, franchise non rachetable). - Le paiement en liquide ou les chèques de société ne sont acceptés que pour le paiement de la location pour les véhicules de petite catégorie. - Les chèques vacances.
Si vous reservez sur notre site internet / Vous automatiquement la CDW, la THW et la PAI d'inclus. Pour plus d'informations sur ces protections de bases veuillez aller sur ce lien https://www.europcar-martinique.com/fr/offres-services/assurances-protections Seuls les locataires déclarés sur le contrat de location de véhicule peuvent se prévaloir en qualité d'assuré. En cas d'accident ou vol, le locataire doit le déclarer à CORAIL dans les 24h, remplir un rapport de sinistre et joindre un rapport de police/gendarmerie et/ou de récépissé de plainte. Le locataire ne doit pas abandonner le véhicule, il reste à son entière responsabilité jusqu'à la remise des clés à un agent Europcar. Ne sont pas inclus dans les protections de base : • Dommages causés aux parties supérieures et inférieures du véhicule • Dommages causés aux parties mécaniques situées sous le véhicule (train avant, carter d'huile) • Dommages causées à la suite d'une utilisation non prévue par le constructeur, ou hors de routes asphaltées, dégâts occasionnés par la pluie ou eau de mer • Vol partiel ou dégradation des accessoires (enjoliveur, antenne, rétroviseur, clé…) • Bris de glace, • Pneus • Pertes ou dommages des biens transportés dans le véhicule de location • Frais de remorquage, d'immobilisation et d'expertise.
Tous nos véhicules utilitaires se conduisent avec un permis B. Notre personnel se tient à votre disposition pour vous renseigner sur tous les modèles de notre flotte véhicules utilitaires ou cliquez ici.
Pour tout savoir de notre gamme de véhicules, allez sur https://www.europcar-martinique.com/fr/location-voiture-martinique .
Les réservations de véhicules se passent sur la base de catégories et non de modèles. A moins d'une disponibilité sur un modèle spécifique, qui nécessitera une confirmation, Europcar Martinique ne confirme pas le modèle, seulement la catégorie de véhicule.
Si vous êtes membre d'un programme Voyageur Fréquent partenaire d'Europcar, vos locations chez Europcar vous permettent de gagner des miles conformément à une grille de gains pré-définie. Pour cela, vous devez présenter votre carte de membre au moment de la prise de votre véhicule. Pour connaître les programmes partenaires, ainsi que les conditions particulières à chaque programme, visitez notre rubrique Partenariats aériens. Veuillez noter que le même conducteur principal ne peut cumuler des miles plus d'une location à la fois. Seulement une seule location peut être enregistrée
Oui, nous vous proposons dans divers domaines, nos partenaires pour leur sérieux et leur professionnalisme. Les Partenaires d'Europcar Martinique, votre loueur de voitures en Martinique, vous proposent un ensemble de services afin que vous puissiez profiter pleinement de vos vacances et de votre location de voiture en Martinique. Vous pouvez consulter la liste non exhaustive de nos partenaires à l'adresse suivante : https://www.europcar-martinique.com/fr/partenaires-bons-plans Pour plus d'informations, appelez nous au 05 96 42 42 56 !
Notre agence Europcar Martinique ferme a 21h. Passé 21h vous serez facturé 35€ si votre vol à du retard. A noter que nos agents vous attendrons uniquement si votre numéro de vol a bien été préalablement rempli dans votre réservation. Si votre numéro de vol n’a pas était transmis à notre équipe n’hésitez pas à nous contacter au +596 596 42 42 42 le plus rapidement que possible.

Newsletter Europcar Martinique

Recevez nos meilleures offres de location de voiture en Martinique. Codes promos, offres spéciales et nouveautés vous attendent !

Newsletter Europcar Martinique

Enregistrer

En renseignant votre adresse email, vous acceptez de recevoir nos newsletter par mail et vous prenez connaissance de notre Politique de confidentialité.

Nos Agences
europcar-reassurance-location-voiture-martinique.png
trip-advisor-location-voiture-martinique.png

Tripadvisor

qualite--tourisme-europcar-martinique.png

Qualité Tourisme

travel_award_europcar.png

Travel award

kayak_award_europcar.png

Kayak

Nous Contacter

Service Clientèle : 05 96 42 42 42 | Service Réservation : 05 96 42 42 53 | Assistance(Dépannage) 24/24h 7/7j : 06 96 45 97 83

    

@europcar Martinique